Socio-Fantasy Drama by SSS General Hospital…

Celebrating 57th anniversary of Sri Sathya Sai General Hospital, doctors along with paramedics presented a socio-fantasy drama in Telugu entitled Deho Devalayaha this evening here in Prasanthi Nilayam. Earlier, the drama presentation was preceded by three speeches as part of Prasanthi Vidwan Mahasabha.

First speaker for the 4th session of Prasanthi Vidwan Mahasabha was Dr N. Srividya from the Anantapur campus of SSSIHL, who elucidated on Mother Principle. Mentioning about Bhagawan’s role as an Ideal Son, bringing in references from His own teachings, Dr Srividya illustrated the five Mothers glorified in scriptures namely, Deha Matha, the mother that gives birth to this body, Go-Matha, the cow that gives sustaining milk, Bhoo-Matha, the land that grows crops which feed the body, Desa-Matha, the Motherland that gives protection, love, rights and chances to serve and elevate oneself to one’s full height and Veda-Matha.

Aditya Dilip Kuldekar, 1st Msc student from Prasanthi Nilayam campus and Aditya Sekhar from final BSc Brindavan campus were the last two speakers who spoke on the subjects, ‘Quest For Love’ and ‘Feeling His Presence’.

Deho Devalayaha, the socio-fantasy drama by the General Hospital Team was based on the story of transformation of a prototype modern day man, addicted to the alluring world of fantasies disregard to his health. The drama in Telugu served as a colourful educational entertainment tour to the capacity audience in the evening.

Rendering of devotional music by the General Hospital staff continued with beautiful videos of Bhagawan simultaneously shown on the LED screens.

Bhajans continued and Mangala Arathi was offered at 1900 hrs.

Today is the sixth day of Sri Sathya Sai Grama Seva 2012. Villages covered were, Kotturu and Kotturu SC Colony, Danduvaripalli, Satarlapalli, Guvvalaguttapalli, Pedapalli, Agi Andhra Veedhi, Pedappali Tanda, Chinna Tanda, Konapuram, Marlapalli, Rachavaripalli, Buggapalli, Kotlapalli, Kotlapalli Harijan Colony, Nidimamidi, Iragarajupalli, Kattivaripalli, Gajulapalli, Subbarayanapalli, Diguvacheruvupalli, E.Gangireddypalli, E.Gangireddypalli Tanda.